Skip to content

Ohio House Of Representatives Committee Assignments For Jeff

Aging and Long Term Care

      Chair : Steven M. Arndt      Vice Chair : Dorothy Pelanda

Agriculture and Rural Development

      Chair : Brian Hill      Vice Chair : J. Kyle Koehler

Armed Services, Veterans Affairs, and Homeland Security

      Chair : Terry Johnson      Vice Chair : Darrell Kick

Civil Justice

      Chair : Jim Butler      Vice Chair : Laura Lanese

Community and Family Advancement

      Chair : Timothy E. Ginter      Vice Chair : Sarah LaTourette

Criminal Justice

      Chair : Nathan H. Manning      Vice Chair : Jeffery S. Rezabek

Economic Development, Commerce, and Labor

      Chair : Ron Young      Vice Chair : Craig S. Riedel

Education and Career Readiness

      Chair : Andrew Brenner      Vice Chair : Marilyn Slaby

Energy and Natural Resources

      Chair : Al Landis      Vice Chair : Christina Hagan

Federalism and Interstate Relations

      Chair : Kristina Roegner      Vice Chair : John Becker


      Chair : Ryan Smith      Vice Chair : Scott Ryan

            Finance Subcommittee on Agriculture Development and Natural Resources

                        Chair : Andy Thompson

            Finance Subcommittee on Health and Human Services

                        Chair : Mark J. Romanchuk

            Finance Subcommittee on Higher Education

                        Chair : Rick Perales

            Finance Subcommittee on Primary and Secondary Education

                        Chair : Robert R. Cupp

            Finance Subcommittee on State Government and Agency Review

                        Chair : P. Scott Lipps

            Finance Subcommittee on Transportation

                        Chair : Dave Greenspan

Financial Institutions, Housing, and Urban Development

      Chair : Jonathan Dever      Vice Chair : James M. Hoops

Government Accountability and Oversight

      Chair : Louis W. Blessing III      Vice Chair : Bill Reineke


      Chair : Stephen A. Huffman      Vice Chair : Theresa Gavarone

Higher Education and Workforce Development

      Chair : Mike Duffey      Vice Chair : Niraj J. Antani


      Chair : Thomas E. Brinkman, Jr.      Vice Chair : Michael Henne

Public Utilities

      Chair : Robert R. Cupp      Vice Chair : Rick Carfagna

Rules and Reference

      Chair : Clifford A. Rosenberger      Vice Chair : Kirk Schuring

State and Local Government

      Chair : Marlene Anielski      Vice Chair : Stephen D. Hambley

Transportation and Public Safety

      Chair : Doug Green      Vice Chair : Thomas F. Patton

Ways and Means

      Chair : Tim Schaffer      Vice Chair : Gary Scherer

Representative Jeff Rezabek is currently serving his second term as state representative. He serves the 43rd Ohio House District, which encompasses Preble County, as well as portions of Montgomery County.

Rep. Rezabek has owned his law practice for more than 11 years and specializes in criminal defense law, juvenile law, and probate/civil matters. He previously was a substitute magistrate for the Dayton Municipal Court.  Rep. Rezabek began his legal career at Charles Smiley and Associates in 1998, where after two years he was promoted to partner.

Rep. Rezabek attended the University of Dayton where he received a bachelor’s degree and Juris Doctorate.  He has served on the Alumni Board of Trustees for the University of Dayton School of Law since 1998. Also, he was a member of the National Alumni Association Board of Directors for the University of Dayton and president for the University of Dayton Alumni Chapter.

An active member in the community, Rep. Rezabek helps local students as a high school coach. He also enjoys hunting and fishing, and is a legal advocate for the area’s disadvantaged children. He attends mass at the University of Dayton Chapel and is a resident of Clayton.